Blog + News

INFECTION 2010: THE SECOND ANNUAL OSHKOSH ZOMBIE WALK

Hey dudes, last year I helped put together a Zombie Walk here in Oshkosh, it was a huge success and 100% of the proceeds from the after-party (almost $900) benefitted the local non-profit community theater.
Here’s the info, and the first in a series of promotional videos (in case you ever wondered how bald I am, or wanted to hear me do a real shitty Shaun of the Dead quote/british accent)…
THE DEAD WILL WALK THE EARTH…OR AT LEAST OSHKOSH!
We’re proud to finally announce the official time and date for the 2010 Oshkosh Zombie Walk! Join us on September 4th, 2010. Here is a little info about what the Zombie Walk is, and why we do it.
INFECTION is an entirely free event that takes place during the Oshkosh Gallery Walk on September 4th. It is a family event, aimed to draw in zombie fanatics of ALL ages, from the young to the old. Immediately following the shuffle throughout Main Street in downtown Oshkosh there is a free, all-ages after-party that takes place at the Time Community Theater. At the after-party attendees may purchase raffle tickets and concessions. 100% of the proceeds from these items directly benefit the theater. In addition, we have a number of great contests and rounds of trivia in which attendees may participate.
2009 marked our first year organizing the walk, and we were met with high attendance, outstanding community support and overall great success. We had at least 220 attendees in their best zombie make up and costumery gather from all over the state, even as far as Chicago, to walk with us. At the gathering afterwards we managed to raise nearly $900 for the Theater. This marked the most successful fundraiser to date.
Please contact us with any questions: info@oshkoshhorror.com
View photos from last year’s walk here:
http://oshkoshhorror.com/gallery/
INFECTION 2010 – Confirmed Sponsors (More to come!)
Apple Blossom Books – http://www.appleblossombooks.com/
Art City Signs – http://www.artcitysigns.com/
Bergmann’s Fine Jewelry – http://bergmansfinegoldsmithing.com/
Christensen’s Lingerie & Swimwear
Cranky Pat’s – http://www.crankypats.com/
Dave Aikins – Artist of the ZOMBIES!!! board game
Dale DeVries – Local Artist
Dark Sky Films – http://www.facebook.com/pages/Dark-Sky-Films/29400704143
Dionysus Records – http://www.dionysusrecords.com/
Eaton’s fresh Pizza & Subs- 2050 S. Koeller Rd. Oshkosh, WI 54902
The Exclusive Company – Oshkosh – http://www.myspace.com/exclusivecompanyoshkosh
Family Video – http://familyvideo.com/
Gilead Media – http://www.gileadmedia.net/
Glass Nickel Pizza – http://www.glassnickelpizza.com/
Heart Felt Wool – http://www.heartfeltwool.etsy.com/
Horror 101 with Dr. AC – http://www.horror101withdrac.com/
Horror Society – http://www.horrorsociety.com/
House of Heroes Comics – http://www.facebook.com/pages/Oshkosh-WI/House-of-Heroes-Comics-Games
Image Comics – http://www.imagecomics.com/
Kitley’s Krypt – http://www.kitleyskrypt.com/
Market Street Boutique – http://www.marketstboutique.com/
Tony Moore Illustration – http://tonymooreart.blogspot.com/
Offbeat Press – http://www.theoffbeatpress.com/
OshCon – http://www.oshcon.org/
Oswald Clothing – http://www.oswaldclothing.com/
Reptile Palace – http://www.facebook.com/pages/Oshkosh-WI/Reptile-Palace
Rue Morgue – http://www.rue-morgue.com/
Salon Mode’ – http://www.salon-mode.com/
Streets of Fire – http://www.shop.streetsoffire.us/
Turntabling.net – http://www.turntabling.net/
YOUTUBE VIDEO:

There are no comments yet, add one below.

Leave a Comment