Blog + News

Dead To A Dying World European Tour Dates

We’ve already made mention of Dead To A Dying World heading over to Europe for Roadburn 2016, but they’re also going to embark on a Euro tour around that time. Check out the dates + trailer below:

08.04.16 Germany – Hannover – LKA
09.04.16 Germany – Berlin – Köpi
10.04.16 Poland – Zduńska Wola – Variete
11.04.16 Czech Republik – Brno – Bajkazyl
12.04.16 Austria – Wien – Venster99
13.04.16 Austria – Linz – Kapu
14.04.16 Germany – München – Feierwerk
15.04.16 Germany – Leipzig – Doom Over Leipzig Festival
16.04.16 Netherlands – Tillburg – Roadburn Festival
17.04.16 Belgium – Antwerp – Music City
18.04.16 Germany – Mülheim an der Ruhr – Autonomes Zentrum
19.04.16 France – Strasbourg – TBA
20.04.16 Switzerland – Bremgarten – Kuzeb
21.04.16 France – Besançon – TBA
22.04.16 Germany – Freiburg – KTS
23.04.16 Germany – Mainz – Haus Mainusch

Pre-orders: Vhol – Deeper Than Sky LP, Lake Of Violet – The Startling Testimony… LP

We are quite please to announce open pre-orders for the next two Gilead Media releases. Both are scheduled to ship around the end of February













The Startling Testimony of Plumb Lines LP – $16.00

Although Chicago-based Lake of Violet is a new project, those that comprise the group are well known to many into heavy & experimental music. Founded by André Foisy (guitar, from Locrian, Kwaidan) and Anthony Michael Couri (drums, formerly of Minsk, currently of Cedars of Lebanon), Lake of Violet was born from a series of free jams that were fleshed out over time with the addition of Jacob Essak (bass, from Sun Splitter) and Neil Jendon (guitar, vocals, synth, from Kwaidan, Catherine).

The songs on Plumb Lines are hypnotic and meditative, with huge atmosphere as a major focus for the album as a whole. Although the works evolved from free jams into more focused, composed pieces, they still breathe deeply and maintain a droning openness.

The Startling Testimony of Plumb Lines was tracked by Greg Norman and Neil Jendon, and mixed by Greg Norman. It is presented as a single LP in a thick jacket with a poly-lined black inner sleeve. A download code is included with purchase.

Listen to the opening track / order now from Eroding Winds, the official source for Gilead Media mailorder:













Deeper Than Sky gatefold LP – $16.50

When their debut album was released in 2013, the VHOL self-titled effort was a surprise to many who didn’t expect what VHOL would initially sound like considering it was a new band initially brought up as an idea between two ex-Ludicra members who wanted to make music together again, namely John Cobbett of Hammers Of Misfortune and Aesop Dekker of Agalloch. What would then shape into something more expansive with the addition of bassist Sigrid Sheie (also of Hammers Of Misfortune/ex-Amber Asylum) and the addition of YOB mastermind Mike Scheidt to handle the vocals, VHOL would be a new musical group where each member would experience something new with creating music while at the same time re-discovering their old school metal roots.

With their new album “Deeper Than Sky”, VHOL have created something totally next level from their debut on pretty much every level and have taken it even further and more in the outer-realms of sonic exploration within the paradigm of old school speed metal. With each musician pushing themselves even more with “Deeper Than Sky”, especially the vocal performance of Mike Scheidt who is known as one of metal’s best vocalists today and delivers his best vocal performance to date on the new VHOL album.

The vinyl edition of Deeper Than Sky is presented as a single LP in a thick gatefold jacket with a high gloss finish. The layout features stunning artwork by Brandon Duncan and John Cobbett. NO DOWNLOAD CODE INCLUDED.

Listen / order now from Eroding Winds, the official source for Gilead Media mailorder:

2016 fest?

The fest situation for 2016 hasn’t even been announced yet (it’s gonna be different) and I’m already getting emails from bands that want to play. So I’ll jump the gun and put this out there:

First, It’s rad that you’re excited about the fest and want to be a part of it. That means a lot to me. Every time that weekend rolls around it’s one of the best of my life.

However, the reason the fest works and rules is because it’s a curated event built from bands the label has worked with, or bands that I have an ongoing friendship/relationship with.

This is how it goes. If it was any other way I wouldn’t want to be doing it. Stay stoked, next year is gonna rip.

See you all in Summer 2016.

Kowloon Walled City tour dates

kwc fight amp

Kowloon Walled City are hitting the road with Fight Amp for some shows up and down the West Coast. Attendance is mandatory!

Tue 11/3 – Olympia, WA – Obsidian (w/Soggy Creep)

Wed 11/4 – Bellingham, WA – The Shakedown

Thu 11/5 – Seattle, WA – Highline (w/Mercy Ties, Glose)

Fri 11/6 – Portland, OR – Black Water (w/Sloths, Hang the Old Year)

Sat 11/7 – Oakland, CA – Golden Bull (Grievances record release)

The body + Thou West Coast Tour



The body and Thou are on the road now with their friends in Heat Dust. If you’re on the west coast you should be sure to get out to these shows.


10.19.15 – Reno at Holland (140 Vesta Street) at eight pm with Heat Dust and Dissidence
10.19.15 – Chico (LATE NIGHT SHOW, solo set, NO BODY) with Heat Dust
10.20.15 – Portland at Blackwater (835 NE Broadway Street) with Heat Dust
10.21.15 – Bellevue (MATINEE, solo set, NO BODY) at The Program (15228 Lake Hills Blvd) at six pm with Heat Dust and Vacant Life
10.21.15 – Seattle with Heat Dust, Negative Standards, and Dreamdecay
10.22.15 – Seattle (MATINEE) at KEXP at four pm with Heat Dust
10.22.15 – Olympia at Palace Stump House (2639 28th Street NW) at eight pm with Heat Dust, Gag, and Eos
10.23.15 – Portland (MATINEE, solo sets) at Anarres at one pm with Heat Dust and Hreinn
10.23.15 – Salem at Wisp House (805 Church Street) with Heat Dust and Blood Incantation
10.24.15 – Ashland (MATINEE, solo set, NO BODY) at Club 66 (1951 Ashland Street) at noon with Heat Dust, Hermits, and Claire Burgess
10.24.15 – Eureka at the Vet’s Hall (1018 H Street) at seven pm with Heat Dust
10.25.15 – Santa Rosa (MATINEE, solo set, NO BODY) with Heat Dust
10.25.15 – Berkeley (SOLO Thou and The Body sets, no collabo) at 924 Gilman Street with Heat Dust and Ragana
10.26.15 – Santa Cruz (MATINEE, solo set, NO BODY) with Heat Dust and Leucrota
10.26.15 – Oakland at the Metro (630 3rd Street) at eight pm with Heat Dust, No Statik, and SBSM
10.27.15 – Oakland (MATINEE, solo set, NO BODY) at 1234Go! Records (420 40th Street #5) at two pm with Heat Dust
10.27.15 – Sacramento at The Colony (3512 Stockton Blvd) at eight pm with Heat Dust, Gehenna, and Theories
10.28.15 – San Luis Obispo at Grange Hall (2880 Broad Street) at six  pm with Heat Dust, Hollow Sunshine, and Leucrota
10.29.15 – Santa Barbara at The Hard to Find (7190 Hollister Avenue) at eight pm with Heat Dust, Uranium Orchard, and Drool
10.30.15 – San Diego at The Stronghold (5335 Market Street) at eight pm with Catharsis, Heat Dust, Trash Axis, and Age of Collapse
10.31.15 – Silver Lake at Los Globos (3040 Sunset Blvd) at five pm with Catharsis, Heat Dust, Full of Hell, Gehenna, and Theories
11.01.15 – Orange County at the Observatory Theater at Day of the Shred Fest
11.01.15 – Los Angeles at The Smell (247 South Main Street) with Catharsis and Heat Dust

Page 1 of 8212345...102030...Last »